HR professionals will not be the ones that change the world of work

Posted: August 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

Yes. This. Couldn’t say it better myself

Learning to Fly

“HR professionals will not be the ones that change the world of work”.

Usually when I talk to HR people about the vision I have for better working lives they look at me like I’m a little cray cray.

But every now and then I hear that statement above. And, I refuse to believe it. 

After attending TedX Auckland on the weekend, my little head is packed full of inspiration. I’m inspired that there is a better way. A better way of business, of living. These conversations are becoming more frequent, more profound and more powerful.

We are living in a world that is changing way faster than most HR people can keep a handle on. The way people digest information is shifting, therefore the way HR communicates and connects needs to transform. 

HR people, as soon as you think you’ve got your profession nailed, you don’t. Generally speaking, apparently in…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

